UNIPD

You are here

Water technology and economic development in the middle ages

Date: 
Thursday, 19 February, 2015 - 09:15 to Saturday, 14 March, 2015 - 14:00

The second MEMOLA annual conference took place in Padova, with the title: Water technology and economic development in the middle ages

Euganean landscape products

Date: 
Friday, 11 April, 2014 (All day)

A short lecture on nutrition in the Middle Ages (diet, use, materials), compared with the production context of the Euganean Hills, followed by a tactile and olfactory recognition of products of this historical period.

Presentation of MEMOLA project

Date: 
Thursday, 13 February, 2014 - 12:00

Presentation of the MEMOLA project in the High School IIS J.F. Kennedy

Presentation of MEMOLA project

Date: 
Wednesday, 5 February, 2014 - 10:00

Presentation of the MEMOLA project in the High School Liceo Statale G. B Ferrari 

Presentation of MEMOLA project and development of educational activities

Date: 
Wednesday, 9 April, 2014 - 10:30

Presentation of the MEMOLA project in the High School IIS Euganeo di Este

Seminar by professor MATTHEW JOHNSON

Date: 
Tuesday, 25 March, 2014 - 14:30 to Thursday, 27 March, 2014 - 09:00

The professor MATTHEW JOHNSON (Northwestern University of Chicago) 
held a series of seminars organized by the Chair of Medieval Archaeology at the University of Padua within the Memola project on the themes:
- What is Theory for?
- Understanding Landscape archaeology: from theory to practice and back again
 

Archeo-geographical study of Veneto landscapes

Date: 
Thursday, 10 April, 2014 - 09:00 to Friday, 11 April, 2014 - 09:00

Cycle of seminars by dr. Robin Brigand about the archeo-geographical study of the Veneto landscapes.

UNIPD participates at a Conference in Rome

Date: 
Wednesday, 17 September, 2014 - 12:00

UNIPD will present a poster at the 3rd International Landscape Archaeology Conference.

Pages